## ACEWM Board of Directors June 2019 Meeting

June 18, 2019

**Present**: Lisa Cabral, Daryl Lawson, Melissa Johnson, Mohini Rawat, Michelle Jamin, Stephanie Woelfel, Teresa Bachman, Karmen Weinzirl, Greg Ernst, Weiqing Ge, Rick McKibben, Elaine Armantrout, Deborah Wendland, and Karen Gibbs

## Topics & Actions:

- 1. Approval of May 2019 meeting minutes unanimous vote to approve
- 2. Consent Agenda 2 items: HOD updates & notice that sponsorship discussion will continue at July BOD meeting no questions
- 3. Brief update on wound management specialty certification, phase II
- 4. Review & approval of 2018 990EZ unanimous vote to approve:
  - Elaine questioned the need to further clarify AACE contribution (shown in Part I, line 1) from AACE with Schedule O. Elaine will send Rick EIN, name, and address for Schedule O in case it is needed. Rick will follow up with Kassa Desta (APTA). Otherwise Rick will inform Kassa he can now file the 990EZ on behalf of the ACEWM.
- 5. Top 3 priorities identified from leader discussions with Nichole Walleen, ACEWM's new Executive Director Website, membership & communication, and ACEWM financials
  - a. Website unanimous approval of up to \$6,100.00 for redesigned website and \$25.00 per month website hosting with Webteam. Leaders will review mock-ups from Nichole and provide feedback and submit ideas for our new primary color.
  - b. Membership & Communication Approval for establishing private SIG Facebook pages for each of the SIGs.
  - c. Financials Nichole and Rick continue to work on transition records and ability to provide more transparent accounting.
- 6. CSM discussion Deborah collected information regarding meetings for CSM and provided update on disbursement error from CSM 2019
- 7. Treasurer's report no questions
- Membership Membership report and approval of draft Inclusion Award to be presented at CSM – unanimous vote
- Follow-up from May meeting SIG chairs to forward ideas/drafts of strat plan for general discussion in July

Respectfully submitted by Karen A. Gibbs, ACEWM President