APTA Academy of Clinical Electrophysiology & Wound Management

Member Spotlight

Member Spotlight


We love to shine a spotlight on those who shine in our profession.

The Academy has established the following annual awards for members: The Award of Excellence, The Distinguished Service Award, and The Professional Merit Award. Please feel free to nominate active members.

The Award of Excellence

The Award of Excellence is established to recognize individuals who have made exemplary contributions toward advancement of the science and practice of clinical electrophysiology and wound management in scholarly endeavors which have promoted the academic, research, and clinical aspects of our profession.

2016 Recipients: Gregory Paul Ernst, PT, PhD, ECS, SCS and
Jodi J. Harris, PT, WCC,CWS

2018 Recipient: Weiqing Ge, PT, DPT, PhD

2019 Recipients:  James Bellew, PT, EdD, MS and Mark Brooks, PT  DSc

2020 Recipients:  Deborah Wendland, PT, DPT, PhD and  Ryan Boggs,  PT, DPT

Nomination Form

The Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award is established to recognize individuals who have made outstanding contributions in leadership and service roles within this section. The recipients of this award have had a noteworthy track record of performing beyond the call of duty to accomplish goals that are salient to the section.

2017 Recipient: Harriett B. Loehne, PT, DPT, CWS, FACCWS

2016 Recipient: Christine Conroy, PT, DPT, MH


Nomination Form


Professional Merit

The Professional Merit Award is established to recognize individuals who have served in an elected or appointed position in the section and have given laudatory service in that role.2017 Recipient: Jaimee Haan, PT, CWS

2019 Recipient:  Elaine Armantrout, PT, DSc


Nomination Form

Certificates of Appreciation:

Elaine Armantrout, PT, DSc

Kara Gainer

Michelle Jamin, SPT

John Palazzo, PT , DSc

Mohini  Rawat, PT, DPT, MS

Robert Sellin, PT, DSc

Presidental Awards:

Teresa Bachman, PT, DPT

Lisa Cabral,  PT DPT

Melissa Johnson, PT, DPT

Daryl Lawson, PT, DSc

Deborah Wendland, PT, DPT, PhD