APTA Academy of Clinical Electrophysiology & Wound Management

Wound Management Special Interest Group (WMSIG)

 

The Wound Management Special Interest Group (WMSIG) of the Academy of Clinical Electrophysiology and Wound Management (ACEWM), as described in our bylaws, provides a forum where individuals interested in wound management may meet, confer, and promote patient care through education, clinical practice and research, as well as multi-disciplinary dissemination of PT-based knowledge.

Recent Case Study:

Webinar:    Venous Ulcers: A Case Study
Presenter:  Melissa Johnson
Date:  Tuesday, January 23, 2024
Time:  4:00pm PST/6:00pm CST/7:00pm EST
Location:  Zoom; click HERE for access to Zoom link

Want to get involved with the WMSIG?

 

Interested in Specialization in Wound Management?

  • Click here to learn more.     
     

WMSIG is now accepting case study proposals.

  • Click here to learn more.     

Diabetic Foot Ulcer Care with Melissa Johnson

This  presentation occured on Tuesday, October 24th, at  5:00pm PST/ 7:00pm CST/ 8:00pm EST.

Topic:     The Diabetic Foot Ulcer:  A Multidisciplinary Approach to Care

Stayed Tuned for the recording!

Wednesday, August 30th Presentation

"Psychosocial Implications in Wound Healing" by Ruth Burns

You can view this presentation and watch past    recordings under the heading "Case Study Presentations" on the left side menu.